2011 Grammy Award Winners Are Revealed

2011 Grammy Award Winners Are Revealed

2011 grammy awards logo image
2011 Grammy Award winners are revealed. Last night,the 2011,53rd Annual Grammy Awards took place in Los Angeles,California at the famous Staples Center,and a host of celebrity presenters and performers showed up to be involved in the show. And yes,of course, the winners were revealed. So with no further ado,here they are.

Arcade Fire won Album of the Year for “The Suburbs.” Lady Antebellum won Record of the Year for “Need You Now.” Dave Haywood, Josh Kear, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott, songwriters (Lady Antebellum) won Song of the Year for “Need You Now.”

Esperanza Spalding won New Arist. Lady Gaga won Best Female Pop Vocal Performance with “Bad Romance.” Bruno Mars won Best Male Pop Vocal Performance with “Just The Way You Are.” Train won Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with “Hey Soul Sister.” Lady Gaga won Best Pop Vocal Album with “The Fame Monster.”

The Black Keys won Best Alternative Album with “Brothers.” Michael Buble won Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album with “Crazy Love.” Neil Young won Best Rock Song with “Angry World.” Muse won Best Rock Album with “The Resistance.” The Black Keys won Best Rock Performance with “Tighten Up.”

Paul McCartney (from Good Evening New York City) won Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance wih “Helter Skelter.” Them Crooked Vultures won Best Hard Rock Performance with “New Fang.” John Legend & The Roots won Best R&B Album with “Wake up!” Usher won Best Contemporary R&B Album with “Raymond V Raymond.” John Legend & The Roots won Best R&B Song with “Shine.”

Sade won Best R&B Performance with “Soldier Of Love.” John Legend and The Roots won Best Traditional R&B Vocal Performance with “Hang On In There.” Cee Lo Green won Best Urban/Alternative Performance with “(Forget) You.” Eminem won Best Rap Album with “Recovery.” Eminem won Best Rap Solo Performance with “Not Afraid.” Jay-Z and Swizz Beatz won Best Rap Performance By A Duo Or Group with “On To The Next One.”

Jay-Z and Alicia Keys won Best Rap Song for “Empire State of Mind.” Jay-Z and Alicia Keys won Best Rap/Song Collaboration with “Empire State Of Mind.” Rihanna won Best Dance Recording with “Only Girl (In The World).” La Roux won Best Electronic Dance Album with “La Roux.” “American Idiot,” (Featuring Green Day) won Best Musical Show Album. Ali Farka Toure and Toumani Diabate won Best Traditional World Music Album with “Ali And Toumani.”

Bela Fleck won Best Contemporary World Music Album with “Throw Down Your Heart, Africa Sessions Part 2.” Alejandro Sanz won Best Latin Pop Album with “Paraiso Express.” Grupo Fantasma won Best Latin Rock, Alternative or Urban Album with “El Existenial.” Spanish Harlem Orchestra won Best Tropical Latin Album with Viva La Tradicion. Intocable won Best Norteno Album with “Classic.”

El Guero y su Banda Centenario won Best Banda Album with “Enamorate De Mi.” Chucho Valdes and The Afro-Cuban Messengers won Best Latin Jazz Album with “Chucho’s Steps.” Little Joe y La Familia won Best Tejano Album with “Recuerdos.” Keith Urban won Best Male Country Vocal Performance with “‘Til Summer Comes Around.” Miranda Lambert won Best Female Country Vocal Performance with “The House That Built Me.”

Lady Antebellum won Best Country Album with “Need You Now.” Lady Antebellum won Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with “Need You Now.” Dave Haywood, Josh Kear, Charles Kelley & Hillary Scott, songwriters (Lady Antebellum) won Best Country Song with “Need You Now.” Zac Brown Band and Alan Jackson won Best Country Collaboration With Vocals with “As She’s Walking Away.”

The Stanley Clarke Band won Best Contemporary Jazz Album with “The Stanley Clarke Band.” Dee Dee Bridgewater won Best Jazz Vocal Album with “Eleanora Fagan (1915-1959): To Billie With Love From Dee Dee.” James Moody won Best Jazz Instrumental Album with “Moody 4B.” Herbie Hancock won Best Improvised Jazz Solo with “A Change is Gonna Come.”

Mingus Big Band won Best Large Ensemble Jazz Album with “Mingus Big Band Live at Jazz Standard.” Pinetop Perkins & Willie ‘Big Eyes’ Smith won Best Traditional Blues Album with “Joined At The Hip.” Buddy Guy won Best Contemporary Blues Album with “Living Proof.” Carolina Chocolate Drops won Best Traditional Folk Album with “Genuine Negro Jig.”

Ray LaMontagne and The Pariah Dogs won Best Contemporary Folk Album with “God Willin’ and The Creek Don’t Rise.” Herbie Hancock and Larry Klein, arrangers (Herbie Hancock, Pink, Seal, Jeff Beck, India.Arie, Konono No 1 & Oumou Sangare) won Best Pop Collaboration With Vocals with “Imagine.” Larry Carlton and Tak Matsumoto won Best Pop Instrumental Album with “Take Your Pick.”

Jeff Beck won Best Pop Instrumental Performance with “Nessun Dorma.” Jeff Beck won Best Rock Instrumental Performance with “Hammerhead.” For the full list of winners click here. Follow us on Facebook for more celebrity,entertainment news,and more by Clicking Here.

Posted in

You may also like...

All comments are moderated, meaning they won't post until we approve them. Please, keep your comments clean and on topic. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.