2015 Oscar Awards Full Winners List Finally Unveiled Last Night

2015 Oscar Awards Full Winners List Finally Unveiled Last Night

Last night, the 2015 Oscar Awards finally happened at the beautiful Dolby Theatre in Hollywood,California. Actor, Neil Patrick Harris, was on hand to host the star-studded shindig. And eventually, after all the red carpet arrivals and what not, they got around to passing out the awards. I’m sure you guys want to know who received these awards, so I won’t waste anymore of your precious time. Here’s the winners list, below.

Best Picture was awarded to Birdman — Alejandro G. Inarritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole. Best Director was awarded to Alejandro González Iñárritu — Birdman. Best Actor was awrded to Eddie Redmayne — The Theory of Everything. Best Actress went to Julianne Moore — Still Alice. Best Supporting Actor was awarded to J.K. Simmons — Whiplash.

Best Supporting Actress was awarded to Patricia Arquette — Boyhood. Best Achievement in Costume Design went to Milena Canonero — The Grand Budapest Hotel. Best Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling was awarded to Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier — The Grand Budapest Hotel.

Best Foreign Language Film went to Ida – Pawel Pawlikowski. Best Live Action Short Film was awarded to The Phone Call — Matt Kirkby and James Lucas. Best Documentary Short Subject went to Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 — Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry.

Best Original Screenplay was awarded to Birdman – Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. and Armando Bo. Best Achievement in Sound Mixing went to Whiplash — Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, Thomas Curley. Best Achievement in Sound Editing was awarded to American Sniper — Alan Robert Murray Bub Asman.

Best Achievement in Visual Effects went to Interstellar — Ian Hunter, Scott Fisher, Andrew Lockley and Paul Franklin. Best Animated Short was awarded to Feast — Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed. Best Animated Movie went to Big Hero Six — Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli.

Best Achievement in Production Design was awarded to The Grand Budapest Hotel — Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock. Best Achievement in Cinematography went to Birdman — Emannuel Lubezki. Best Achievement in Film Editing was awarded to Whipalsh — Tom Cross. Best Documentary Feature went to Citizen Four — Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky.

Best Original Song was awarded to Glory — John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn. Best Original Score went to The Grand Budapest Hotel — Alexandre Desplat. And Best Adapted Screenplay was awarded to The Imitation Game – Graham Moore. Stay tuned. Also, get your favorite Movie stuff, and more by Clicking Here.

Posted in

You may also like...

All comments are moderated, meaning they won't post until we approve them. Please, keep your comments clean and on topic. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.